Navigation Link

Annual Board of Directors Meeting 2017

On Thursday, April 20, 2017 East Central Mental Health held its Annual Board of Directors Meeting at Washington Chapel A.M.E. Church in Tuskegee, Alabama. Board president Elizabeth Smart opened the meeting by thanking all who work in the field of Mental Health for their service to the community.

After an opening prayer by Mr. Louis Maxwell, Mr. Don Schofield recognized several employees for their years of service. James Perdue, Commissioner of the Alabama Department of Mental Health, then spoke on the current state of Mental Health issues in Alabama and on the work still to come.

The following employees were recognized for their years of service:

For five years, Marty Burr, Stephanie Johnson, Teresa Kidd, Janet May, Swannette Monday, Jennie Moore, Joi Owens, and Debra Stewart.

For ten years, Mary Bland, Monica Coward, Reatha Griffin, Tammie Martin, and Belinda Rushing.

For fifteen years, Gail Promisee.

For twenty years, Craig Bynum.

For retirement, Abbel Anderson and Fannie Starks.